Artistically Inspired Storyteller

Welcome to my Blog!

My first official Photography Blog post….ah, it feels good!  I only wish that I had done this earlier!  Can’t live in the past though–so without further a due, I give you my first post–a Newborn cutie!!

I would like to first quickly address the fact that my Website is under construction as of now, but will shortly be ready!  I will keep you “posted” (literally…;)!  Also, in the meantime, if you would like to contact me, please feel free to e-mail me at:

jenae@jlopezphotography.com

I look forward to any comments on the Blog as well!  Happy Blogging to us all!

Welcome Adrian Milbrandt!

Adrian was born last Saturday after a long wait from Mom and Dad! I had the opportunity to photograph this BEAUTIFUL little guy on Thursday, and I was truly honored. Ryan and Anelia (Dad and Mom!) are doing fantastic as new parents, and really seem at ease with their new little dude. It is always such an inspiring session to photograph newborns…..I can’t really explain it, but there is a calming feeling that comes over me. Perhaps it is because I am not watching and playing with my own 2 little babies and get a bit of a rest in that aspect (although I miss them terribly the second I leave them! I can never win, can I?)– but more so I think that it slows us all down because we are really at the will of the baby for these pictures– I am on their agenda, and that is somewhat peaceful to me.  There is also the obvious beauty of getting to photograph a newborn baby! They are so precious and tiny and delicate–and have that wonderful little newborn smell! Ah, I love it!

Here are a few of my favorite shots from our session. He really did a great job and slept well at the end! Good job Adrian! I look forward to taking more pics of this little guy as he grows up! Ryan and Anelia, thank you for letting me be a part of this special time in your lives– enjoy your new little tyke!

3 responses

  1. Beth Stoddard

    First off, congrats on pursuing this DREAM!!! The newborn pictures are absolutely beautiful. I want you to shoot a few of Landri when we come out this summer. Proud of you friend.

    May 14, 2011 at 12:30 PM

  2. Becky Close

    LOVE IT! Those pictures are awesome and I look forward to seeing more. My favorite is the close up on the scale, so cute!

    May 16, 2011 at 9:17 PM

  3. Ranisa

    Wow!! I love these photos! The newborn ones are absolutly beautiful! I need to set up a session super soon!

    May 27, 2011 at 9:53 AM

Leave a Reply

