Artistically Inspired Storyteller

Arizona Bridal Shoot

Last weekend I headed to Phoenix and got to do a super fun Bridal Art session in the Desert!  I happen to be able to mix personal and professional life with this trip– as I went to visit family–but my gorgeous cousin wanted to do some vintage/creative Bridal Art pics with her mom’s Wedding Dress.  I was so excited to do this….I really enjoy the art of these types of shoots, and really get into them!  It was fun to be in the desert too–a nice change of scenery will always re-energize your spirit!  These shoots are so fun because I can add a real artistic element to some of the pictures….as well as keep some of them in all their perfect color glory!  I love Lightroom…..

There is just something about the desert.  I am a Mountain girl at heart–but the desert feels like a second home to me.  It truly is hard to beat a Sonoran sunset falling behind stark cactus soldiers and dust of the red mountains– just breathtaking.

Here are my favorite images from the shoot–I really had a lot of fun–so it was hard to choose my favorites!  Thanks Amber for a great shoot!  You look absolutely gorgeous!!

Did a few "boudoir" type shots afterwards....here is a peak!

3 responses

  1. Britt

    Nice work Jenae! Lookin’ good AmZ:)

    May 29, 2011 at 9:37 AM

  2. Lori Maag

    Simply stunning photos! What talent!

    June 6, 2011 at 7:08 AM

  3. LeaAnn Rettele

    Oh my Gosh! You’re work is fabulous!!

    October 16, 2011 at 7:07 PM

Leave a Reply

