Artistically Inspired Storyteller

Family Snow day!– Family Photography– 12.4.11

A good friend of mine ask me to get some pictures of her family this weekend– of course I was happy to do it!  They were down in my neck of the woods– so I got to shoot a few shots at a nearby lake that I have really been wanting to use!  this was on Saturday though– and if you were in the Colorado area that day, you know how cold and snowy it was!!  We were very close to having to do indoor portraits…but the snow stopped for a bit and we ran out there quickly!  Their little baby Jax did awesome!  It was really cold but he posed like a champ!

I love the starkness of winter….and then pair that with a loving family and you get the perfect image (in my opinion!)!  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

