Artistically Inspired Storyteller

Deep Thoughts…….

I just read that Peter Lik (fantastic Landscape photographer) made a $1 million sale on a print.  Wow.  Now, never do I even dream of making that kind of money with any of my prints(well, ok, I have dreamt about it!)– nor is that any of my motivation– but that is quite inspiring to know that there are people out there that truly value photography as something so special that they are willing to fork out insane amounts of money.  I concur!!!

It is quite a saturated market (photography)– and I often stop myself and try to reflect on why I chose to do this (total passion and obsession!), and really strive to find the “art” in what I am photographing– and make an emotional connection.  That moment is something that cannot be recreated by any other artist…it is my moment.  I am of the thought that people will view beauty if they can see that you have a connection with it–and you believe in the beauty of it.

I am going to tape some inspiring words for myself on the back of my camera.  Just for those “photographer’s block” moments. 😉  I think that I am not alone on this thinking….and it surely transpires into anyone’s passion/career.  Wishing you all inspiring thoughts and happiness in your chosen path!

2 responses

  1. Anthony

    love these type of posts, keep it up!

    December 16, 2011 at 10:09 AM

  2. Randy Pollard

    Every photographer has a different eye for what is beautiful. You have that gift and I am very proud of you. RANDY.

    December 17, 2011 at 6:15 PM

Leave a Reply

