Artistically Inspired Storyteller

Little Man Connor– Newborn Photography

I love this post even more than usual because, A. I love doing Newborn sessions, and B. because it is my nephew!!  He is seriously such a doll (maybe he takes after his Aunt!? ;), and he was such a fantastic model!  I also got to sneak a few pics of my niece too— which I think I will be doing many pictures of throughout her life because she is going to be drop-dead gorgeous!  It’s ok though….my brother already owns a Medieval Sword to fend off all the loser boys!

Speaking of swords…my brother and sister-in-law are really into Medieval items and times– (they had an awesome Medieval Wedding!)– so of course we had to try and incorporate his Sword from the wedding, and their Family Banners.  Also– Connor’s middle name is Arthur– so he  had to have a sword!  In the end though– it was actually quite hard to “get it right”….but I think we got a couple cool ones!

Loved some of the “bonding” journalistic style pics from this shoot too….I kept wanting to see a lot of the images in Black and White for some reason….sometimes I really enjoy the stoic feel that B&W gives.

Anyway– enjoy– he’s a keeper! 😉

LIFE WITH NEWBORN.

Just beautiful.

One response

  1. Tara

    Beautiful photos, Jenae. As usual! He’s darling.

    March 1, 2012 at 7:51 PM

Leave a Reply

