Artistically Inspired Storyteller

Anthony and Shauna are Engaged!~ Proposal and Engagement Photography~ Littleton, CO

I was so excited for this session…..a Proposal!!  At 1st I had visions of myself all “Sherlock holmes” style…but then I realized that wasn’t going to work…but I did get to be sneaky and help with this proposal plan– and it was a blast!

The night started at The Melting Pot in Littleton…where I waited int he Bar area for my “cue”!  I then followed the server to the table (he had the ring on a beautifully decorated plate)– and snapped away!  I really enjoyed this from a technical point of view because it was a challenge.  It was extremely dark in there– with only some candlelight, Christmas lights, and the glow from the multi-colored water/bubble wall!  I went to it knowing that I would not even touch my flash– as I knew that would completely kill the ambiance…and totally distract what was going on!  I really like the emotion and how the Dinner photos came out– it really reflects what it was like in there!  Learned a few new things as well– always what I want going home from a session.

After the dinner– we set out to the beautifully decorated streets of downtown Littleton for some fun Engagement portraits!  I really had fun with these as well– for the most part becasue it was night!  I don’t usually get the chance to shoot outdoors at night time– so it was another fun challenge!  I used an off-camera flash with a gel and grid to give it more of a “spot light”– and not light up the whole picture.  I am in love with some of these…….I had such beautiful models!!

We finally (as the snow started to fall!) headed over to Merle’s restaurant to meet up with their Family!  I was invited to stay and hangout with them– how sweet!!  I love some of the “chatting” photos— they were having a such a great time!

Congrats to you both!  you are a beautiful couple– thank you for allowing me to be part of your day!

DSC_0012

DSC_0028

DSC_0042

DSC_0049

DSC_0054

DSC_0063

DSC_0077

DSC_0083

DSC_0099

DSC_0113

DSC_0150

DSC_0185

DSC_0199

DSC_0218

DSC_0232

DSC_0239

DSC_0244

DSC_0337

DSC_0343

DSC_0355

DSC_0382

DSC_0409

DSC_0411

DSC_0417

DSC_0536

DSC_0448

DSC_0476

DSC_0490

DSC_0496

DSC_0517

One response

  1. Pingback: Shauna&Anthony~ Denver Wedding Photography~ Trinity Methodist Church and University Club~ Denver, CO | Jenae Lopez Photography-- Colorado Wedding and Lifestyle Photographer

Leave a Reply

