Artistically Inspired Storyteller

Travelin’ again! ~ Travel and Landscape Photography~ Pittsburgh, PA~ September

I am catching up on some old photos and posts since I was super busy this fall!  (Which is a fantastic thing!!)

In September, I was honored to be asked to shoot a very old friend’s Wedding in Pittsburgh!  We had never been there– so my husband and I were super excited (as well as just being excited to visit friends of course!)  This was also our first venture away from the boys, for longer than one or 2 days.  We were so ready for this– and had such an amazing time with all our best friends!!

Foremost, I was so very pleasantly surprised by Pittsburgh!  I am not sure what I had exactly envisioned this city to look like…but I think it was somewhere along the lines of steel buildings, cloudy skies, and not much color……why????  Not sure– I guess just the things I had seen in movies/thought the midwest big cities looked like (ignorantly).  I was SO wrong!!  Pittsburgh had such an amazing charm to me– and the actual downtown area is gorgeous!!  It is surrounded by 2 rivers that converge into one (or one that splits into 2….can’t remember!)– and the vintage bridges just top it off!  I heard that Pittsburgh has the 2nd most bridges, next to NYC.  It is just something you don’t see out here in Colorado (or the West for that matter)– the old architecture and steel culture!   I was very intrigued by this city– and so glad I got a chance to check some of it out!  Next time we visit I will definitely be taking a day or 2 on my own to just document and capture the city— very interesting for sure.  Lastly, the GREENERY!  It was so much more lush than I was picturing!  Just beautiful.

So, without further a due, here are a few images that I captured in the short time that I was there!  (I had just purchased a fisheye lens….so I was tinkering with that quite a bit!)

DSC_0660

DSC_0667

DSC_0682

DSC_0696

DSC_0700

DSC_0702

DSC_0703

DSC_0763

DSC_0771

DSC_0782

DSC_0795

DSC_0797

DSC_0798

DSC_0799

DSC_0800

DSC_0812

DSC_0816

DSC_0819

DSC_0823

DSC_0831

DSC_0834

DSC_1800

DSC_1808

Leave a Reply

