Artistically Inspired Storyteller

Mama on the Rocks!~ Denver Maternity Photography~ Red Rocks Amphitheater, Morrison CO

Seeing as Amanda just had her little bundle of joy last week…and I will be doing Newborn photos for this lil’ dude tomorrow….I figured it appropriate to do a blog post on her Maternity session today!  Actually, I loved this session…and thought that I already did a post on it….but my blogging is super behind and I have to actually just move forward into 2014 at this point….

Amanda has actually never been to Red Rocks….and is a Coloradoan!  So when I chose this as our location…it seemed perfect! I love the way that Red Rocks looks in the Winter.  So many spots can be a bit drab in the late Fall/Winter if there is no greenery….but the contrast of the Rocks and different topography just works I think!  Amanda looked so gorgeous– those eyes!  No fair!! I actually was expecting to be seeing a blonde haired beauty (as I saw her last in the summer at a Wedding I shot…)– but when I saw that dark hair on her– she just looked stunning!  I am motivated to dye my hair dark now 😉

So here we are!  You guys did great at your shoot– and I can’t wait to meet the lil’ man tomorrow!!!

Expectant couple look at each other smiling backlit and standing in snow at Red Rocks Amphitheater 800_0186 denver maternity couple kiss outdoors pretty outdoor maternity photo near denver colorado husband kisses wifes cheek while cradling her belly in outdoor sunny Maternity Photo near Denver in Winter Creative black and white photo of couple sitting in grass in the sun at near Denver Colorado 800_0255 800_0265 beautiful backlit sunny photo of couple sitting in grass with hands on Maternity belly in Morrison colorado Couple kisses under Tunnel in Maternity photo near Denver Colorado 800_0297 800_0299 800_0312 woman smiles while cradling belly standing in Snowy field at Red Rocks Park Maternity photo 800_0330 unique composition of outdoor black and white Denver Maternity photo Couple looks at each other in embrace in front of stairway at Red Rocks Park in Maternity photo 800_0368 800_0372 800_0391 800_0403 800_0404 Sunset Maternity photography with moon at Red Rocks 800_0430 800_0453 800_0460

Leave a Reply

